Looking to purchase our products? You can read 100% real reviews by 100% real people below.

Are you a previous customer? Well, thank you for coming back to the website to post a review of how much you’ve enjoyed our products – we really appreciate it. We’d never tell you what to write, but we’ve found words like ‘amazing’, ‘tasty’ and ‘perfectly mixed down to the atom’ are commonplace.

523 reviews
54 reviews
Paul du Plessis
Last month
Great Spices, the loaded burger spice is 10/10!!!
Posted on Google
Peter Preiato
Last month
bought 5 different spice mixes to try as well as the chicken and peri peri salt. I’ve really enjoyed mixing and matching them with my meals. As a bonus the website recipes are delicious and easy to follow. Always happy to support a local business!
Posted on Google
Rosalie Dearlove
Last month
We absolutely love these spices and rubs!!! We have had a lot of fun experimenting with the flavours!! Will definitely buy these again!! Ps we received the order so quick!!!
Posted on Google
Evelyn Slipper
Last month
Big dog spices are exactly what we needed in our kitchen!! We got the spices as a gift and have repurchased many times. Our favourite is the red memphis!!
Posted on Google
Neil Bennett
November 2023
Awesome rubs for any meal. Keep up the great work!
Posted on Google
Todd Fraser
May 2023
I’ve tried the Big Tex, Coat of Arms & Double Chipotle with great success. I can wait to test out the rest of the range. Great local product that I’d highly recommend.
Posted on Facebook
Josh Monaghan
May 2023
I bought 5 different spice mixes to try. The smokey espresso and double chipotle are personal favourites. The quality is high and it’s made adding extra flavour to dishes easy.
Posted on Facebook
Michael Burford
November 2022
Got a bunch of their different blends to try. They were all real tasty but the standouts were the Kansas, Memphis and Nashville as a dry rub on chicken wings and I also really enjoyed the Texas as a rub for steak. Looking forward to getting more and trying some others.
Posted on Facebook
Nicholas Nofal
October 2022
Great spice selection and flavour
Posted on Facebook
Patrick V
June 2023
The best spice store in Perth! Never cooking steak again without the SPG rub.
Posted on Google
D
May 2023
Big Dog Spices are fantastic, I’ve bought and tried nearly all of their rubs! My personal favourites are the smokey espresso and coat of arms for all my beef cooks. Supporting a local business makes it a great bonus. Keep it up Big Dog!
Posted on Google
Todd Fraser
May 2023
Great range of products with prompt delivery and easy online ordering. Really impressed by the packaging and resealable packs. I’ll be recommending Big Dog Spices to friends and family.
Posted on Google
Josh Monaghan
May 2023
I bought 5 different spice mixes to try. I’ve really enjoyed mixing and matching them with my meals. The smokey espresso and double chipotle are personal favourites. The quality is high and it’s great supporting a local business.
Posted on Google
Matt Maguire
May 2023
Huge fan of these rubs and spices. Use them every day for our lunch and dinner cook-ups at work. SPG and the Double Chipotle are our favorites.
Posted on Google
Big Dog Spices Reviews
Average customer rating: 5star (from 23 reviews)