Looking to purchase our products? You can read 100% real reviews by 100% real people below.

Are you a previous customer? Well, thank you for coming back to the website to post a review of how much you’ve enjoyed our products – we really appreciate it. We’d never tell you what to write, but we’ve found words like ‘amazing’, ‘tasty’ and ‘perfectly mixed down to the atom’ are commonplace.

519 reviews
55 reviews
Neil Bennett
November 2023
Awesome rubs for any meal. Keep up the great work!
Posted on Google
Patrick V
June 2023
The best spice store in Perth! Never cooking steak again without the SPG rub.
Posted on Google
D
May 2023
Big Dog Spices are fantastic, I’ve bought and tried nearly all of their rubs! My personal favourites are the smokey espresso and coat of arms for all my beef cooks. Supporting a local business makes it a great bonus. Keep it up Big Dog!
Posted on Google
Todd Fraser
May 2023
Great range of products with prompt delivery and easy online ordering. Really impressed by the packaging and resealable packs. I’ll be recommending Big Dog Spices to friends and family.
Posted on Google
Josh Monaghan
May 2023
I bought 5 different spice mixes to try. I’ve really enjoyed mixing and matching them with my meals. The smokey espresso and double chipotle are personal favourites. The quality is high and it’s great supporting a local business.
Posted on Google
Todd Fraser
May 2023
I’ve tried the Big Tex, Coat of Arms & Double Chipotle with great success. I can wait to test out the rest of the range. Great local product that I’d highly recommend.
Posted on Facebook
Josh Monaghan
May 2023
I bought 5 different spice mixes to try. The smokey espresso and double chipotle are personal favourites. The quality is high and it’s made adding extra flavour to dishes easy.
Posted on Facebook
Samantha Hall
November 2022
Big Dog Spices are a staple of our cooking. I find myself reaching for the Double Chipotle for most of the dinners during the week. I’ve also been using the Big Tex on everything from roast vegetables to fish. The Chook Salt will change your life! 🤤
Posted on Facebook
Michael Burford
November 2022
Got a bunch of their different blends to try. They were all real tasty but the standouts were the Kansas, Memphis and Nashville as a dry rub on chicken wings and I also really enjoyed the Texas as a rub for steak. Looking forward to getting more and trying some others.
Posted on Facebook
Nicholas Nofal
October 2022
Great spice selection and flavour
Posted on Facebook
Matt Maguire
May 2023
Huge fan of these rubs and spices. Use them every day for our lunch and dinner cook-ups at work. SPG and the Double Chipotle are our favorites.
Posted on Google
Nick Goodfellow
February 2023
Thank you Big Dogs, third order received. Used the Perri Good salt on my tea. Great heat and flavour 😀😀
Posted on Google
Rob Gaudieri
January 2023
Awesome rubs and best I’ve used. My favourite is the SPG. It’s my goto rub for grilling tomahawks and ribeyes (reverse sear). The rub helps create the perfect bark. Highly recommend!
Posted on Google
Marc Morris
December 2022
Great product, the tex was fantastic on my bbq pork ribs and the range of rubs and spices overall is solid.
Posted on Google
Robyn Jepson
December 2022
Top quality rubs, will definitely be getting more. Coat of Arms is the family’s favourite so far. Great on a steak. Can’t wait to try out the Smokey Espresso on a brisket.
Posted on Google
Big Dog Spices Reviews
Average customer rating: 5star (from 19 reviews)